Wedding ReCap with Pics

Hey peeps!

I’m back!

I did disappear under a mountain of “real work” work and a mountain range of wedding stuff, but I’m back and ready to recap (because I promised DIY pics, tutorials, etc) all the wedding fantastic-ness.

For now, I’m trying to get back into the work groove. Luckily the cancer hospital stood tall without me (read that as “they did not miss me at all”) but there are some things I still have to tackle here at work before I get down to the nitty-gritty recappin’

For now, enjoy some pics I hijacked off of our friend’s facebook pages:

Coming out for the first time in my dress. My bridesmaids went "awww"

My DIY strassed shoes were DONE! They're so much more kickass than this. Hopefully someone has a shot of the sparkliness!

My MOH/Sister and Me. She looks so beautiful!

Both parentals walked me down the aisle. Which I loved. I needed them both there ๐Ÿ˜€

We wrote our own vows. I ugly cried - it was worth it though!

Us on the altar

We DID IT!

Talking to my grandparents - they've been married 58 years!

My high school peeps

My Smith girls. I love them SOOOO much!

The grounds at the Barns are AMAZING

Getting dipped by husbando - sweet deal ๐Ÿ™‚

The music started after dinner - guests were on the floor ALL NIGHT!

So it was a great day, and a wonderful night. Gah, so fun! So perfect! I can’t believe how fantastically awesome everything was! I know that probably sounds a tad obnoxious to be all “my wedding was perfect.” On paper, it wasn’t perfect. There was drama beforehand, two groomsmen got lost between the church and reception, and a few other minor things were out of place BUT they were overshadowed by everything else that was just right, that I won’t even remember these things as time goes on, I’ll just remember all the good stuff!

Leave a Reply

